OPAN webinar: COVID-19 Vaccine Informed Consent Tuesday 23 February 11:30am-12:30pm AEDT

Register today to join the free Older Persons Advocacy Network (OPAN) webinar to learn about the consent process for the COVID-19 vaccination and how to facilitate supported decision making.

The live webinar and Q&A will cover:

  • what is informed consent and how to give it
  • supported decision making about COVID-19 immunisation
  • residential aged care vaccination preparations
  • the role of medical power of attorney and enduring guardians.

OPAN is bringing together a panel of aged care experts including:

  • Geoff Rowe, CEO Aged and Disability Advocacy Australia
  • Theresa Flavin, OPAN National Older Persons Reference Group member
  • Dr Melanie Wroth, Chief Clinical Advisor, Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission
  • Vanda Iaconese, CEO Doutta Galla Aged Services.

Residential aged care facilities are encouraged to screen the webinar in communal spaces for residents.

Register today

Webinar title OPAN webinar-COVID-19 Vaccine Informed Consent
Date and time Tuesday 23 February Start : Finish
State and territory ACT, NSW, VIC, TAS 11:30am to 12:30pm AEDT
QLD 10:30am to 11:30am AEST
SA 11:00am to 12:00noon ACDT
NT 10:00am to 11:00am ACST
WA 8:30am to 9:30am AWST
Register http://bit.ly/2OBQRk8

Department of Health

Subscribe For Latest Updates

...to receive interesting news that's relevant to you and your loved ones (unsubscribe any time).

Invalid email address
We promise not to spam you. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Subscribe For Latest Updates

...to receive interesting news that's relevant to you and your loved ones (unsubscribe any time).

Invalid email address
We promise not to spam you. You can unsubscribe at any time.